Dienstag, 11. September 2007

New and Improved



I thought my current layout was a bit boring so I added some things to spruce it up a bit.I glanced at my journals using Opera 6.01; never again. I never want to hear anything about it ever again. I also used an older version of Netscape (because I never bothered upgrading after IE), and, um, yeah. It was... pretty bad. Let us never speak of it ever again.

Freitag, 7. September 2007

Mittwoch, 5. September 2007

It's all just downhill from here.



I hate spring.Spring leads to summer.I hate summer.

Sonntag, 2. September 2007

Not again


Sorry, but your comment of length 4851 exceeds the maximum allowed length of 4000. Please go back, shorten it, and try posting it again.I want unlimited comment length! I demand it! I'm a paying customer! I deserve to ramble as much as I want in someone else's entry!

Sonntag, 26. August 2007

Boink!



Behold the fruits of my labor! I uploaded my new icons to my geocities page (Ooooh, geocities, you know you're all jealous because I have a free crappy webpage and you... probably also do, but mine is... um... free... and... uh, crappy. Yeah.) for you all to see. Well, maybe not "all". I'm sorry for doing this, but I have to split you guys into two groups.First group: You belong here if you've never used any graphics program in your life. You will be impressed with my work so feel free to stroke my ego by sending many compliments my way!Second group: Um. Don't bother looking.These are the Hyde icons I mentioned, also with some Takanori (guess what my favorite TMR song is ^__^;) images, and the last image on the page clarifies my Yuuya = Goomba post made earlier in the day that no one understood (or read), save one person.

Montag, 20. August 2007

Gaussian blur, evil...



I finished two Hyde icons for this loser; I hope she likes them. *mwahahahah* >D I think I'll excommunicate her from my community since I get to go all dictator on her after she insulted one of my favorite characters. Granted, it was after I made a very humorous animated gif of one of her favorite characters, but I don't see her dominating any communities. XDDon't worry, the Hyde icons will more than make up for it! ^o^v

Donnerstag, 16. August 2007

Sonntag, 29. Juli 2007

Ellipsis



Sabashii, I could just write this in your comment box but that would deprive me of the satisfaction knowing that people are peeking in my life and validating my existence so I'll continue to write personal messages here for the entire world to see. Actually, I just have one thing to say which is that I got your letter ^o^ and I'll be writing a hand-written reply eventually, like after this stupid company sends me my confirmation e-mail which is just not happening as I constantly refresh the page waiting for the bold-faced "Inbox (1)" to appear. What I don't understand is how my personal e-mail address (which I haven't even told my friends about) gets flooded with more spam than my Yahoo account which I freely give out to major corporations probably thrilled to make an extra buck off my name. It's good to be wanted. So, anyway, to counteract this invasion of privacy (no, I still do not want to enlarge my penis naturally, thank you very much), I headed off to Nonags to undertake a strenuous journey of finding a decent e-mail notification program. These things used to be so easy. I'd pick out the first program I saw, install it, and it'd work fine until I got a new operating system. Now, I download at least ten different notifiers only to delete them after they fail to meet the most basic requirements. So now I'm stuck with EzPop, the first skinnable e-mail notifier. Whee. The panel where you can preview your messages needs to be done better; I'd rather have a list of headers and a separate view to see N lines of the message as opposed to cycling through each message one at a time. Other than that, it does its job decently; nothing to rave about, but I'm not uninstalling after five minutes like Pop Tray. So the moral of the story is: Death to Comcast.net. It takes forever to send off a message, forever to receive a message (I just a message that was sent to me on the 8th. Gee.), and someone took the username I wanted. It's all Comcast's fault.

Freitag, 27. Juli 2007

Stupidity runs rampant



Have any of you ever downloaded one gig worth of movie files without realizing it? Even with a fast connection, I do not see how anyone not stranded in Bellevue can download a gig of data and not be aware of it. In other words, my brother exceeded our one gig byte cap without even knowing it. The sheer amount of idiocy required to do that renders me unable to continue ranting about it any further. I'm out for blood now.

Mittwoch, 11. Juli 2007

o_O



The good thing about being sick is that you start hallucinating so after the walls finished opening up, I got a new idea for a livejournal layout. I started working on it yesterday, and after my borderline delirium fades away, I'll find out if it's actually feasible. Happy Birthday, Yuu!

Dienstag, 10. Juli 2007

Mwahahah



My virus is spreading, three of my livejournal friends have wrote how sick they're feeling. I'm contagious! I'm so proud. Stomach flu + motion-sickness induced by Halo = ritual suicide by disembowlment, um, guttingI woke up to see a PSX2 sitting on top of the Xbox so now all I have to do is get a Gamecube. Unless someone buys it for me first, which seems to be the case... Huh. How amusing is that.

Montag, 9. Juli 2007

And around and around and around



I think I'm dying.It started last night when I tried to go to bed; that worked out wonderfully as it was around four when I finally fleeped. Um. Fell asleep. My skin was hot and dry; I felt like I was dehydrated, so it was either open the window and risk exacerbating my already fragile condition or sit around burning to death. It's some kind of annoying flu, I'm guessing; I'm no physician, all I know is that the room needs to stop spinning and I'd like my eyes to be able to focus again. Oh, and these coughing fits seriously need to go away, because I can't get anything done when I'm thinking in the back of my mind that maybe I should run to the nearest toilet to puke out my internal organs. It's not like they're doing any good, other than twisting around themselves just to bring me more pain. On the other hand, I can't remember the last time I've thrown up and that's just something I don't need to be seeing. I have a low tolerance for disgusting things like that; after all, I self-diagnosed myself to be a cacophobe. Okay, time to stop staring at this monitor and go lie down and pray that something smashes me and puts me out of my misery.Gah. v__v

Freitag, 6. Juli 2007

Disappointment springs eternal



Normally I enter a movie theatre completely devoid of any expectation whatsoever. Sometimes I expect a movie to fail to amuse me, and usually my predictions are proven true (why I continue to subject myself to the torturous devices of film makers is another entry entirely). On very rare occasions, there's something I desperately want to view and I emerge feeling satiated. Memento was one of those cases; I anticipated a great movie experience, and I left immensely pleased. I'll have to rewatch that DVD so that I may undergo a form of amnesiac treatment and rid myself of the plagueful memories that was caused by The Time Machine. Auguries of Another Wasted Hour and a Half: First, I had financial problems (it took me a while to scrounge up the stupid seven dollars for a frickin' movie ticket); secondly, the employee decided that the 8:05 PM showing was suddenly synonymous with the 7:25 one, keeping in mind that when I handed over my ticket, it was 8:00. Brilliant. I was off to a wonderful start. Nonetheless, I remained firm in my faith that it would be all worth it. Pfffft.I was expecting a movie on the technological advances and social evolution of mankind. I thought there would be more interaction between the eras, a bridge connecting one century to the next. Protagonist goes into the future, Protagonist is progressively awed by the development of future humanity, Protagonist goes further into the future only to see a decline whereby he is suddenly the most technologically-enlightened being in the entire world thanks to said regression; a compare and contrast of the now and then and here and there (you have a time machine, what else are you going to do other than become the damn richest man in the universe?). There would be more dialogue between the races, more focus on the scientific side of the protagonist, but no, instead I get this psuedo-horror film with some zombified Planet of the Apes running around the jungle and caverns making those hideous war cries and a five-second, "The moon is falling apart!" Big whoop. I thought this was going to be a drama with a bit of action sequences cropping up a bit; I skimmed the reviews because I didn't want to read potential spoilers. What happened to interaction? What happened to studying the rise and fall of civilizations? Is that too cliché for a time travel movie? So is having said protagonist get over his beloved in a span of eight hundred thousand years reduced to a mere week or so. Speaking of the year span, watch in amazement as the English language remains unblemished. People of the world, start brushing up on your foreign language skills because it's going to be around for millennia to come. In the exact same form as it is now.Bah. Off to rewatch Memento then.

Donnerstag, 5. Juli 2007

Oops



I was suckered by my own icon. Laugh at me now.

Montag, 2. Juli 2007

It doesn't?



Life outside the computer doesn't work?!You mean I fuckin' did all that for nothing?! Christ.Ten minutes of my life wasted -- just... completely... wasted! Well, now I'll just have to live ten minutes longer than usual.

Sonntag, 1. Juli 2007

Sonntag, 24. Juni 2007

When you break



I liked Parajournal more than Deadjournal (look at me; the site's not even down yet and I'm alredy referring to it in past tense); I have a special fondness for the things I wrote merely because I convinced myself that I had more freedom in an area with a smaller user-base and I could make a first impression all over again. I think I'll move my Randy layout to my Deadjournal because I love it so much; though if there was any journal I'd have to give up, it would be the dead one. In a heartbeat. Hmm, but moving requires more effort than I'm willing to give because I'd have to change banners and icons. Right now I feel like lazing around the computer, even though several unfinished pictures are calling my name. Let's see if I can post ten entries today.

Not passing go



You get a gold star for helping* me with my video card! ^___^v*Translation: Buying me a new one and installing it while I sat around on my technologically incompetent ass putting on a live performance of the Hamster Dance.

Samstag, 16. Juni 2007

Preach it loud



Finally, some recognition. Some friend of a friend djer asked me to do a layout for her, except that I don't know if I actually will. I enjoy doing this, I like making images for my friends, but I hate receiving no compensation in return. My time is worth something, I'm not going to do something for nothing (simple gratitude doesn't count here) unless I offer a friend of mine. An icon, I could do. It's just 100 x 100 pixels worth of empty space, but a full layout costs an entire background along with whatever coding needs to take place, as well as server space because I host all my images. If I'm going to make you a layout, I'd better be in love with you. (People on my friends list are automatically upgraded to this status.)

Freitag, 15. Juni 2007

Hnph.



Zio is one uncooperative little bastard. I hate you, Zio. You're no longer my favorite PSIV character. I'll worship Grandpappy Dorin now. See how you like that.

Donnerstag, 14. Juni 2007

Intelligent in a self-deprecating way



This new username of mine allots a great deal amount of freedom that I previously experienced with my Parajournal; except that's merely a spin-off of the main course so I could fiddle around styles and create my magnus opus. I've been commenting more than I normally do in other people's journal; normally I'm the lurker who reads silently in the shadows, never to be acknowledged except by a few choice people. Now I feel I should make my presence known; from hereon, I shall scoff at rejection. The wonders a new identity can provide for you. I imagine this feeling will wear off once I have gotten a decent amount of sleep. Give me a moment to uninstall Photoshop and I will rejoin the living once more. In the meantime, I shall amuse myself by animating gifs for my community profile page.

On second thought



Scratch going to sleep. I tried, but all I could think about was what my next layout would look like and what I could do for my icons, so then I had to drag myself out of bed and resume working on them. Someone shoot me now.

Good morning, friends. I'm off to bed.



I created my stupid Angelique community, someone please make me a background that looks good on 800x600 and 1024x768. ~_~Happy birthday to my friend who never reads her livejournal because she has a dead one XDIf I can't show screenshots of Ragnarok Online then I might as well show you all the Ilvento character running around the Diablo world.How the heck did I ever come up with 150 interests before? o_O;

I think I forgot to send out the memo



I updated my profile page a bit; still haven't created an image for it yet, thanks to a lack of creativity and motivation on my part. I figure what I have up now is good enough to last several days. Still working on the Zio icon, thanks to Muridae from the Phantasy Star community; I'm not sure what I want to do with it, only that I'm looking at "Can Still See the Light" for inspiration. XD I'm thinking about creating an Angelique community; it'd given me the opportunity to pretty up another livejournal and Randy deserves his own little shrine, along with the rest of the cast. ^__^ But laziness takes its toll. ~_~Ah, and I'm laughing at my friend's frustation because livejournal won't load for her. ^__^ How did I ever get by on those free user servers? Mwahahhhaha! Life is good. XDI'll go snack on some ramyun and kimchi now. XD

Dienstag, 12. Juni 2007

Now that I've settled in a bit...



He's back on my profile page:Squeek! (\./) >' '< " ` "It's good to be back.

Dienstag, 8. Mai 2007

Resurrection



The mothership is back! And with a brand-new Phantasy Star Online-inspired layout. ^__^Now to begin adding my old friends back; though some of them haven't updated in a while now. Hurry up and add me back, people! >_